Testimonials

Customer service and satisfaction is important to us at David Burr. Here are some of the kind words we have recently received.


Roger Fulford

We’ve recently bought an old house where Tim was the selling agent.

Tim took the time to patiently answer my many questions , explaining the history of the building and its construction methods. During the purchase process Tim constantly kept us informed of progress and went out of his way to sort out legal issues raised by our solicitors.

In short the buying experience was a masterclass in just how excellent a good estate agent can be.

Tim has provided a wealth of knowledge, both during the sales and after; nothing has ever been too much trouble and he has gone over and above of what could reasonably be expected.

We were and still are, very grateful for all the help and useful information he has generously provided and continues to provide post purchase.

Thanks Tim!

September 1, 2021

David Burr Woolpit

I have been very impressed at the service provided by David Burr in Woolpit. I used their services to sell a local house when a previous sale had fallen through. They produced good sales particulars very quickly, and had several viewings booked within days, one of which led to a successful completion.

The Woolpit staff I dealt with were all extremely helpful and responsive, they always called back when they said they would and were a great pleasure to deal with - Thank you!

July 19, 2021

Thatched

Was a pleasure to deal with the staff at David Burr for the purchase of my new home. All the staff I dealt with really cared. They were highly professional, but at the same time, friendly and responsive. Really made purchasing my home easy and were there chasing solicitors all the way through the transaction too! They even took the extra step of bringing the keys to my new home directly to me on the day of completion. Made my day so much easier. Would definitely recommend the team at the Long Melford branch. Thank you, Kelly

Kelly June 30, 2021

farmhouse

They were courteous, meticulous, on the ball, responsive, efficient and worked as a team hence the result in my wife and myself getting our dream property of a lifetime. Thank you Henry, Josh and all at the David Burr office that were 100%. I am already using them again for another property.

John Themis June 30, 2021

Katie Mathieson

Myself and my boyfriend cannot fault the service we received from Camilla at David Burr Long Melford. Friendly, helpful and professional throughout our time buying our first house. Any question we needed answering was done promptly and Camilla guided us through the sale of our house, remaining in contact on a weekly basis. Highly recommend! Thank you Camilla, as always.

Katie Mathieson June 30, 2021

Alexandra Nicholas

We moved to David Burr from another local agent and were immediately impressed by the difference in professionalism and transparency. At all stages of the sale process everyone at David Burr was communicative, affable and always willing to go the extra mile to help move things along. We have nothing but praise for David Burr Long Melford and their staff. We would happily recommend them to others looking to sell their property.

Alexandra Nicholas June 30, 2021

Debbie Malin

Henry, Josh, Camilla and their team went above and beyond what we expected from an estate agents. They were always friendly, very helpful, prompt at responding to any queries, and extremely professional at dealing with the sale of our property. We received a personal bespoke service from beginning to end and would highly recommend David Burr as the best estate agents in the area.

Debbie Malin June 30, 2021

Long Melford

Thank you to Josh, Henry and all the team at the Long Melford office for the extremely professional way they dealt with the sale of my late mother's, rather complex, property. From the very first contact to arrange a probate valuation right through to completion they all handled this emotional situation in a stress free and pressure free manner. I had no doubts at all they would find a suitable buyer and I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Colin Hunt June 1, 2021

Terry Nicholls

Excellent, courteous and professional service. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks to Lewis and Rob.

Terry Nicholls May 1, 2021

Mr C

Excellent service from Rob, Lewis and the team. We were offered the asking price within days of listing. Helped us every step of the way and were indispensable towards the end.

Mr C April 24, 2021

Peter Edmunds

As a buyer I was very pleased with the professional, friendly and responsive service given. I have dealt with a couple of other estate agents in the last few months and neither of them came up to anywhere near the standard of service given by David Burr, Bury St Edmunds. Communication was excellent throughout and the whole process was relatively painless. If I were to move again, I would definitely use David Burr to sell my home

Angela Coster April 24, 2021

Long Melford, Suffolk

Excellent letting service undertaken by the most courteous and helpful staff at all times. A pleasure to deal with David Burr Letting and well recommended for this type of undertaking

John Hilsum April 24, 2021

Peter Edmunds

I have to say Lewis Wingate at the Bury St Edmunds branch went far and beyond to secure our house sale, this was also in a truly difficult year with the coronavirus. Totally recommend for service & professionalism

Peter Edmunds April 24, 2021

Yvonne Kendall

Very helpful charming and professional

Yvonne Kendall April 16, 2021

Chedburgh

Fantastic service and dedication

Richard Riley April 10, 2021

Sutton

We have no doubt that we would not be celebrating a successful sale of our mother’s property in Great Barton without the unstinting support, ingenuity and thoughtfulness of Lewis Wingate and Rob at your Bury St. Edmunds office. We know things were extremely busy for them, yet we always felt that nothing was too much trouble - hugely impressive service. They drove the sale, whilst at the same time demonstrating real empathy with all of the parties involved. They were a pleasure to work with, despite the very difficult circumstances in which everyone is currently operating

James Gambrill March 24, 2021

1 2 3 9